America Makes appoints executive committee members

America Makes has named the new members of its executive committee.

According to the organization, the committee will develop its new strategy as well as focus on partnerships, education, and training.

The new members are:

  • Rachel Andrulonis, director, Advanced Materials Research, National Institute for Aviation Research at Wichita State University
  • Edward D. Herderick, director, Additive Manufacturing at The Ohio State University Center
  • Stephanie Gaffney, director, Advanced Manufacturing Programs, Youngstown Business Incubator
  • Brian Meincke, vice president, global business development and innovation strategy, ASTM International
  • Melanie Lang, CEO, FormAlloy
  • Nicholas Mule, director, Additive Manufacturing, Boeing
  • Brian Rosenberger, senior technical fellow, Lockheed Martin
  • Zach Simkin, president, Senvol
  • Shawn Moylan, mechanical engineer and project leader, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Beth Ripley, deputy chief, Office of Healthcare Innovation and Learning at U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Rick Russell, NESC technical fellow for materials, NASA.

“Each of these individuals shares a passion and commitment to expanding the additive manufacturing ecosystem on a global level and act as champions for America Makes throughout their respective organizations and market segments,” said John Wilczynski, executive director, America Makes.