America Makes announces new executive committee

America Makes has elected its new executive committee which it says will focus on strategy, policy, and advocacy.

The committee includes three appointed government representatives and eight representatives elected from non-profits, academia, and industry. Committee members serve two-year terms, America Makes says.

‘Our executive committees have always had membership diversification built into the structure,’ said executive director John Wilczynski. ‘However, this executive committee has an additional level of diversity with representation from every part of the additive manufacturing value chain. They will play an integral role in providing strategic guidance and sharing their unique perspectives as we continue to execute our mission.’

The members include:


  • Stephanie Gaffney, director, Youngstown Business Incubator (YBI)
  • Jeannine Kunz, vice president, Tooling U-SME.


  • Sandra DeVincent Wolf, director, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Ed Herderick, director, the Center for Design and Manufacturing Excellence (CDME), Ohio State University.


  • John Barnes, founder, the Barnes Group Advisors
  • Melanie Lang, co-founder and CEO, FormAlloy
  • Jim Monroe, AM director, American Additive Manufacturing, LLC
  • Brian Rosenberger, LM fellow, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company.


  • Raymond Clinton, associate director, NASA Marshall space flight center
  • Alan Pentz, AM implementation lead, US Navy
  • Mike McKittrick, program manager, US Department of Energy.

This story uses material from America Makes, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.