The technical committee of Euro PM2023 has selected six technical articles for its keynote paper awards.

The papers are:

  • Insights on the microstructural characteristics of WC-Co-Ru cemented carbides, Dr Raquel de Oro Calderon, TU Wien, Austria
  • Effect of process parameters and heat treatments on non-equiatomic CoCrFeNiMoxAly HEAs manufactured by PBF-LB|M via in-situ alloying, S Venkatesh Kumaran, IMDEA Materials, Spain
  • The reporting of research on gas atomization, Dirk Aderhold, Atomising Systems Ltd, UK
  • Flash spark plasma sintering of Nd-Fe-B magnets with tailored anisotropic magnetic properties, professor Dr Martin Bram, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  • Nitrogen alloyed austenitic Ni-free stainless steel for additive manufacturing, Atte Antikainen, VTT, Finland
  • Cracking susceptibility assessment of L-PBF CM247LC alloy based on composition and process parameter modifications, Dr Ane Miren Mancisidor, Lortek, Spain

The papers will receive an extended 30-minute slot for their presentation during the conference and will be published in the industry journal Powder Metallurgy.

Euro PM2023 takes place from 1-4 October 2023 in Lisbon, Portugal.