America Makes names 2022 Ambassadors

America Makes has announced the new members of its Ambassador Program, which recognizes individuals who have helped find ways to improve the additive manufacturing technology institute.

“The 2022 class represents a cross-section of the industry whose work helped further advance additive technology and showed the resilience of the additive manufacturing community,” a press release said. “It also represents the advances made in additive manufacturing technology, ecosystem and workforce development.”

The ambassadors are:

  • Barb Ewing, CEO of Youngstown Business Incubator
  • Pamela Szmara, founder, Pamton 3D
  • Ben DiMarco, research specialist, OSU
  • Brian Thompson, design manager, GE Additive
  • Juan Mario Gomez, CEO, Xact Metal
  • Joy Gockel, associate professor, Colorado School of Mines
  • Jeff Shubrooks, technology director, Raytheon
  • Tim Ryan, Democratic congressman for Ohio.

America Makes says that it has also awarded Dennis Butcher with its Distinguished Collaborator Award for 2022, which recognizes individuals or organizations with a commitment to improving additive manufacturing technology, practices, and innovation in the manufacturing industry.