The MPIF has named the recipients of its 2023 outstanding technical papers award.

According to the organization, its 2023 Howard I Sanderow Outstanding Technical Paper Award was won by a paper entitled Sustainable Alloy for Powder Metallurgy (PM) Structural Components, submitted by Roland T Warzel III, Amber Tims and Bo Hu from North American Höganäs, and Per-Olof Larsson, product manager at Höganäs AB.

A paper entitled Cost Effective In-Situ Alloying of Ti-Fe via Laser Powder Bed Fusion was selected as the 2023 Metal AM Outstanding Technical Paper Award recipient. It was written by Jeff Huang, Ammarueda Issariyapat, Shota Kariya, Junko Umeda, Katsuyoshi Kondoh of the Joining and Welding Research Institute at Osaka University.

Both papers will be included in the appropriate conference proceedings, Advances in Powder Metallurgy & Particulate Materials 2023 and Advances in Metal Additive Manufacturing with Powder Metallurgy 2023.