Diana Kalisz selected for AM innovation award

The US Additive Manufacturing Users Group (AMUG) has selected Diana Kalisz, vice president of materials for 3D Systems, for its 2023 Innovators Award.

Previous recipients include Chuck Hull, Scott Crump, Carl Deckard, Fried Vancraen, Gideon Levy, Hans Langer, and Andy Christensen.

“Diana has been instrumental in AM’s growth and development over her 30+-year career at 3D Systems,” the group said. “She has also played an important role in AMUG during its foundational years.”

“Diana’s contributions to innovation in additive manufacturing center around bringing innovative ideas to life,” added Mark Abshire, AMUG president. “In that vein, she has played a pivotal role in delivering new machines, materials, and software. And she not only nurtured innovations, but she also enabled those around her to innovate.”